|May Be Extended:
||20 Logistics Periods
|NPC Only Ritual:
|Role Play Only:
This Ritual allows a Spirit to generate a new body after the old one has been destroyed. The new body generated is the same Player Race as the Spirit was when the death was taken. The new body is generated either at the location of the newly deceased body or at the circle where the Ritual was cast, if it still exists. The location of Regeneration is at the choice of the Spirit at the time of death. The Spirit can also choose to resurrect normally. The Regeneration process takes a three count, i.e. "I Regenerate one. I Regenerate two. I Regenerate three.". If the three count is interrupted for any reason the Regenerating Spirit may chose to begin again, or to resurrect at the place of Ritual casting or at the nearest Permanent Earth Circle of Power, following the normal Resurrection rules.
When this Ritual is cast, the Target Spirit may take a total of 12 deaths minus the number of their current deaths. This number is set at the casting of this Ritual and 1 death is subtracted each time the Spirit must Regenerate. When the Spirit Regenerates or resurrects, it may do so without the need to pull from Death's Bag. If the Ritual is then removed, the death count does not change and these deaths are considered taken during the Regenerate. After the total deaths for the Regenerate are taken the Spirit is too weak to resurrect and dies permanently. Note that the Spirit is still weakened by a death during the Regeneration Ritual as if a resurrection took place. Unlike a resurrection through, the Regenerate has no chance of failing unless the Spirit is already weakened beyond the ability to resurrect.
This Ritual may not be transferred by any means and is unaffected by the Transfer Enchantment Ritual. Other Rituals upon the possessor of this Ritual may be transferred as normal, including any Rituals that extend the duration of this Ritual.
Out of Game:
When a character undergoes Regeneration, the player must go out of game to handle the logistics wherever the campaign handles this (usually the Healer's Guild). A death is added to their character card just like resurrection, although the person does not need to pull from the bag to determine if they Regenerate as it happens automatically. If this is the Spirit's 12th death, they will not be able to resurrect or Regenerate and will die their final death. A PC may never buy back any deaths taken while under the effects of a Regeneration Ritual, even after the Regeneration has expired or is destroyed. If the death takes place during the Regeneration duration, it can never be bought back by Goblin Stamps or any other means.
The character must be entered as Regenerated in the character database.
This Ritual requires 4 reagents and a catalyst as listed on the scroll.
This ritual can not be spellcrafted.