This Ritual transforms a person, if that person has a Spirit, into a one of the variety of in existence. The Undead is recognizable as the living being it had been. The Undead created will have all the physical abilities typical to and will have the skills of the person this Ritual was cast upon. This Ritual does not give the Caster any control over the Target of the Ritual or over any of the Undead that are currently under the control of the Target of the Ritual at the time of casting. If the Curse of Undeath Ritual preceded the casting of this Ritual immediately within the same batch of Rituals, then the Spirit will resurrect at the Spirit bottle as a . If a Gift of Life is later cast on the Spirit bottle, which has an active Curse of Undeath, it negates the Curse of Undeath. If a Curse of Undeath Ritual did not precede the casting of this Ritual, a Destroy Magic (Earth) upon the Spirit will cause a death to the Spirit causing it to seek resurrection and it will resurrect as the race it was prior to the casting of the transform to Greater Undead Spectral as is not considered a race. If the Undead body is killed the person's Spirit will be weakened and they must seek resurrection; they will resurrect as the race it was prior to the casting of the transform to . Without a Curse of Undeath, a Gift of Life Ritual upon the Spirit will revert the person to their race prior to the casting of the Transform to without the Spirit suffering a death. When the Ritual expires either at the end of its duration or at the expiration of a Curse of Undeath, the Spirit will suffer a death and must seek resurrection as the race prior to the casting of the Transform to . Note: Certain Undead types require the prerequisite Ritual to be cast before a greater form of Undead is attempted. If the additional Ritual is cast and the prior form possesses the Curse of Undeath upon them as well, the Curse of Undead continues onto the new Transform Ritual.
Out Of Game: Be forewarned that the casting of this Ritual upon a character will cause that character to become Plot controlled for the duration of this Ritual. Transforming your Character into an Undead creature is illegal In Game for all Alliance Chapters. Please be aware of the information regarding this in the Alliance Rule Book. Transforming your character into an Undead will result in an In Game action being taken by your local Plot Team. It is advised that the PC wishing to use this Ritual discuss the matter with staff by bringing it to the attention of the chapter prior to the event it is cast at. Monster Desk must supply a stat card at each event, if the stats of the Undead change, the new card must be used regardless of the stats when originally created.